加入我們
加入我們
本會網站最佳瀏覽程式為Internet Explorer 11或以上、Google Chrome 版本71 或以上、Firefox 版本64或以上,以及Safari 版本11或以上。 關閉

私隱政策聲明

香港生命科技青年會(下稱「本會」)致力確保閣下的私隱受到保障,本會及其附屬組織或其他商業合作伙伴就收集、使用、保留、公開、轉讓及查閱個人資料所採用的政策和措施,均符合香港特別行政區《個人資料(私隱)條例》第486章(下稱「私隱條例」)及香港個人資料私隱專員公署的實務守則。本聲明中「個人資料」乃依照該條例的定義詮譯。  

如本會任何營運需遵從香港境外的私隱法例(例如當在香港境外營運),只要不牲觸相關地方法例,本聲明亦會適用。  

為此,本會承諾:

  • 只為直接與本會職能或活動有關的合法目的,以公平及合法的手法收集足夠但不超乎適度的個人資料;
  • 在考慮到符合其使用目的的情況下,採取所有切實可行的步驟,以確保收集和保留的個人資料準確無誤;
  • 刪除已不再為使用目的而需要的個人資料; 
  • 所收集的個人資料只用於收集個人資料時擬使用或直接相關的目的,除非資料當事人已表示同意在該目的以外的情況下使用,或該情況為合法使用;
  • 採取一切切實可行的步驟,保障個人資料不會在未經授權或意外情況下被查閱、處理、刪除或以其他形式使用;
  • 採取一切切實可行的步驟,確保當事人獲告知有關部門所持有的個人資料種類及其使用目的;以及
  • 容許資料當事人查閱及更改自己的個人資料,並以法律容許及要求的程序處理有關查閱/更改要求。

如閣下對本會的私隱政策有任何疑問,請電郵至enquiry@hklss.org與我們聯絡。

 

網站訪客數據

使用本網站時,我們只會記錄你的到訪為「點擊」。網站伺服器會記錄閣下的到訪資料,包括IP地址(及網域名稱)、瀏覽器類別及設置、語言設定、地理位置定位、操作系統、最近瀏覽網站,及瀏覽的時間/長度和到訪頁面(網站伺服器訪客紀錄)。

本會使用網頁伺服器訪客紀錄以維持和改善本網站運作,如幫助我們判斷最佳螢幕解析度,及哪些頁面擁有最高瀏覽量。這些資料只用於提升和優化網站的用途。

本會不會,並且無意,使用到訪人士的資料作識辨個別身份的用途。

本網站由第三方供應商開發和維持。所有服務供應商均受合同責任約束,須保密他們接觸到的任何資料,防止未經授權的查閱、使用和保留。

 

使用個人資料作直接促銷

本會將使用閣下的個人資料向你發送有關本會的活動及發展動向。

本會可能將閣下的個人資料(包括姓名、性別、電話號碼、所在地點、郵寄地址、電郵、出生年份及月份)用作本會及附屬組織或其他商業合作伙伴的活動及服務使用。我們可能以電話、電郵、電子訊息及郵遞等方式,向閣下發出直接推廣訊息。

閣下有權查閱及更改我們所持有的閣下的個人資料。如閣下希望行使前述權利,可透過電郵enquiry@hklss.org或郵寄至「香港中環德輔道中161號香港貿易中心1201-2香港生命科技青年會」與我們聯絡。

如閣下不欲接收本會上述目的的資訊,亦可以電郵enquiry@hklss.org或郵寄至「香港中環德輔道中161號香港貿易中心1201-2香港生命科技青年會」與我們聯絡。

Join Us
Join Us

Privacy Policy

Hong Kong Life Sciences Society (the “Society”) is committed to ensuring that our policies and practices, and those adopted by our affiliated organizations or business partners in relation to the collection, use, retention, disclosure, transfer, security and access of your personal data comply with the requirements under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Chapter 486) (the “Ordinance”) under the laws of Hong Kong, as well as the relevant code of practice and guidance issued by the Office of the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data, Hong Kong. The meaning of the term “personal data” adopted in this Statement is defined in the Ordinance.

Where our operations are subject to privacy legislation other than that of Hong Kong (such as due to our carrying out of operational functions outside of Hong Kong), this Statement shall apply so far as it is consistent with such local legislation.

To this end, this Society undertakes to:

  • collect adequate, but not excessive, personal data by lawful and fair means only for lawful purposes related to the functions or activities of this Society;
  • take all reasonably practicable steps to ensure that the personal data collected or retained are accurate, having regard to the purposes for which they are to be used;
  • erase personal data which are no longer necessary for the purposes for which they are to be used;
  • use the personal data collected only for purposes or directly related purposes for which the data were to be used at the time of collection, unless the individual concerned has given express consent for a change of use or such use is permitted by law;
  • take all reasonably practicable steps to ensure that personal data are protected against unauthorized or accidental access, processing, erasure or other use;
  • take all reasonably practicable steps to ensure that a person can be informed of the kinds of personal data that the department holds and the purposes for which the data are to be used; and
  • permit persons to access and correct personal data of which they are the data subjects and process any such access/correction requests in a manner permitted or required by law.

If you have any queries about our Privacy Policy, please contact us at enquiry@hklss.org

Statistics on visitors to our websites

When you visit this website, we will record your visit only as a “hit”. The webserver makes a record of your visit that includes your IP addresses (and domain names), the types and configurations of browsers, language settings, geo-locations, operating systems, previous sites visited, and time/duration and the pages visited (webserver access log).

The Society uses the webserver access log for the purpose of maintaining and improving this website such as to determine the optimal screen resolution, or which pages have been most frequently visited. The Society uses such data only for this website enhancement and optimization.

The Society does not use, and has no intention of using, the visitor data to personally identify anyone.

This website is developed and maintained by third-party service providers. All the service providers are bound by their contractual obligation to keep confidential any data they come into contact with against unauthorized access, use and retention.

Data Collection for Direct Marketing

The information collected from you will be used to keep you informed about activities and events organized by or taking place at the Society and news about the Society.

The Society may use your personal data (including name, gender, telephone number, location, postal address, e-mail address, and month and year of birth) for marketing the Society’s events and/or services relating to the Society, our affiliated organizations and business partners. We may dispatch to you the promotional information via direct marketing telephone calls, e-mails, e-messages and direct mailings etc.

You have the right to request access to and correction of information about you held by us. If you wish to access or correct your personal data held by us, you may do so by contacting us by e-mail at enquiry@hklss.org, or by post to "Hong Kong Life Sciences Society, Room 1201-2, Hong Kong Trade Centre, 161 Des Voeux Road C., Central, Hong Kong."

If you do not wish to receive information from the Society for the aforementioned purposes, you may do so by contacting us by e-mail at enquiry@hklss.org, or by post to "Hong Kong Life Sciences Society, Room 1201-2, Hong Kong Trade Centre, 161 Des Voeux Road C., Central, Hong Kong."