加入我們
加入我們
本會網站最佳瀏覽程式為Internet Explorer 11或以上、Google Chrome 版本71 或以上、Firefox 版本64或以上,以及Safari 版本11或以上。 關閉

新冠病毒網上研討會系列

Webinar Series on Coronavirus

本會舉辦了一系列關於新冠病毒的網上研討會,並邀請到學術界和生物科技領域的專家進行分享。本系列由對新冠病毒的基本資訊進行介紹開始,再擴展至各個焦點主題作深入探討,並分享了生命科技的就業機會前景。

各網上研討會的時間為60分鐘,當中包括演講者的分享及問答環節。

 

即將舉行:#7 及 #8 科學傳播學:甚麼是科學傳播學?與我們有何關係?

Science Communication

摘要

科學傳播學是一門新興學科,旨在向大眾介紹與科學有關的話題。分享科學研究的發現和概念,不僅是新聞記者、學校教師或STEM教育工作者的職責,也是科學家、公共衛生管理人員、項目經理、策劃人員和科技企業家應具備的技能。在這兩場網上研討會中, Andy Ridgway將介紹甚麼是科學傳播學,以及這個學科與其他專業領域和職業的重要關聯性。

日期

2020年11月11及18日(星期三)

時間

香港晚上8:00(GMT +08:00)

倫敦下午1:00(GMT +01:00)

紐約上午8:00(GMT -04:00)

悉尼晚上10:00(GMT +10:00)

語言

英語

報名方法

請在這裡報名。

講者

(只提供英文版本)

Andy Ridgway

Senior Lecturer in Science Communication and Programme Leader of the MSc in Science Communication at UWE Bristol

An award-winning journalist, Andy has spent nearly 20 years in the profession, most recently as Deputy Editor of BBC Focus and then launch Editor of Science Uncovered. Prior to that, he worked in local newspapers as a Reporter and News Editor. Andy continues to be a practicing journalist, writing predominantly for Newsweek’s European and US editions as well as New Scientist. He has also written for The Economist and Men’s Health and makes regular appearances on BBC Radio Suffolk, talking about science news. As well as writing for and editing print publications, Andy has extensive experience of digital publishing, particularly on tablet computers. While editing BBC Focus’s interactive iPad app, it was named specialist publication of the year twice at the Digital Magazine Awards (2011 and 2012). Andy was also named Editorial Person of the Year in the BBC Magazines Awards for Excellence in 2010.

查詢

電話:(852) 2825 7319

電郵:enquiry@hklss.org

 

過往的網上研討會

日期 主題 講者 重溫錄影
2020年3月25日(星期三) 新冠病毒:何去何從? 福田敬二教授
(Prof. Keiji Fukuda)
按此重溫
2020年4月29日(星期三) 診斷新冠病毒 潘烈文教授
(Prof. Leo Poon)
按此重溫
2020年5月13日(星期三) 新冠病毒疫情下的社交距離及社交媒體 Tom McDonald博士
(Dr. Tom McDonald)
按此重溫
2020年6月3日(星期三) SARS-CoV-2基因組的特徵和新冠病毒的分子流行病學 徐國榮教授
(Prof. Stephen Tsui)
按此重溫
2020年6月10日(星期三) 轉移性癌症研究及新冠病毒的應對 Denis Wirtz教授
(Prof. Denis Wirtz)
按此重溫
2020年6月24日(星期三) 生命科技早期就業 Cecilia Chui博士
(Dr. Cecilia Chui)
按此重溫

 

 

deco